Category: Military/War Fiction

Sort

Showing 1-18 of 18

Image for Hannibal: Fields of Blood, Signed First Edition

Hannibal: Fields of Blood, Signed First Edition

By: BEN KANE

Price: £20.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Preface: 2013

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 4637

ISBN: 1848092350

Condition: New, fine


First edition, first printing. Signed to the title page by Ben Kane. A fine unread hardcover in a like dust wrapper. View more info

Image for DOMINION Signed & Dated UK First Edition

DOMINION Signed & Dated UK First Edition

By: C J Sansom

Price: £40.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Mantle/Macmillan: 2012

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 7463832

ISBN: 0230744168

Condition: New, fine


First edition, first printing. Signed & publication dated: "25.10.12" to the title page by C J Sansom. A fine unread hardcover in a like dustwrapper. View more info

Image for OSCAR WILDE AND THE DEAD MAN'S SMILE - Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition.

OSCAR WILDE AND THE DEAD MAN'S SMILE - Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition.

By: Gyles Brandreth

Price: £25.00

Publisher: UK, John Murray: 2009

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 5985619

ISBN: 071956980X

Condition: New, fine.


Signed, lined & dated by the author. A new and unread book in fine condition with a like dust jacket. View more info

Image for SHIP OF ROME First Edition. Signed, Lined, Dated & Numbered with Letter of Provenance

SHIP OF ROME First Edition. Signed, Lined, Dated & Numbered with Letter of Provenance

By: John Stack

Price: £20.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Harper Collins: 2009

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Inscription: Signed.

Item Number: 654426

ISBN: 000728523X

Condition: New. Fine.


First edition, first printing of this excellent debut title. Has solitary number 1 on copyright page indicating it's first print status. First in a new series in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. This is a very special copy as it is one of 80 signed, lined: "Vae Victis", dated and numbered copies. All annotations to these books including the numbering were by author John Stack. These numbered copies out of 80 are the only books that John S... View more info

Image for SHIP OF ROME Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition

SHIP OF ROME Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition

By: John Stack

Price: £20.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Harper Collins: 2009

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 654331

ISBN: 000728523X

Condition: New, fine


First edition, first printing of this excellent debut title. Signed, Lined:'Rome Victorious!' and publication dated to the title page. It has solitary number 1 on copyright page indicating it's first print status. First in a series in the tradition of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. Both the hardcover and dustwrapper are in fine condition. View more info

Image for CAPTAIN OF ROME Signed, Lined & Dated UK First Editions

CAPTAIN OF ROME Signed, Lined & Dated UK First Editions

By: John Stack

Price: £20.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Harper Collins: 2010

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 387267

ISBN: 0007285256

Condition: New, fine


First edition, first printing of John Stacks second book in the Masters of the Sea series. Signed, lined & publication dated to the title page by John Stack. Both the hardcover and dustwrapper are new in fine unread condition. Please note that the copy you receive may have a different line than the one photographed as John signed & lined more than one copy for us. View more info

Image for MASTER OF ROME - Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition

MASTER OF ROME - Signed, Lined & Dated First Edition

By: John Stack

Price: £50.00

Publisher: United Kingdom., Harper Collins: 2011

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 6935620

ISBN: 0007285272

Condition: New, fine.


Fine edition of Master Of Rome by John Stack. Signed, lined (Ramming Speed!)and dated by John Stack to the title page. In new and fine condition. View more info

The Art of Falling ++ FIRST EDITION ++

By: Lawrenson, Deborah.

Price: £49.00

Publisher: UK., Stamp Publishing.: 2003

Edition: First edition. First printing.

Item Number: 10070

ISBN: 0954487915

Condition: As new. Very fine.


This novel was republished by Random House UK in 2005 under the Arrow imprint, making this self-published edition highly collectable. Some reviewers are saying that this book is as good as De Berniere's Captain Correlli's Mandolin or Faulks's Birdsong. Will this be one of the greatest novels of the 21st century?SYNOPSIS - A woman falls from a balcony in Pisa. When Isabel travels to Petriano for a ceremony to honour her war hero father Tom, she discove... View more info

Image for Purity of Blood: The adventures of Captain Alatriste ++ FIRST EDITION ++

Purity of Blood: The adventures of Captain Alatriste ++ FIRST EDITION ++

By: Perez-Reverte, Arturo

Price: £10.00

Publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson.: 2006.

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 54920

ISBN: 0297848631

Condition: Fine.


Translated from the Spanish by Margaret Sayers Peden. First UK edition, first printing. View more info

Image for THE LAST TEMPLAR Signed, Numbered & Lined Limited Edition

THE LAST TEMPLAR Signed, Numbered & Lined Limited Edition

By: Raymond Khoury

Price: £179.99

Publisher: United Kingdom, Orion:

Edition: Signed, Limited Edition - Slipcased

Item Number: 6461998

ISBN: 0752875353

Condition: New, Very Fine


Signed, Limited Edition of The Last Templar by Raymond Khoury.Only 1000 copies of this limited edition were produced by Orion, what is also special about this limited edition is that it is the first ever hardback version of The Last Templar preceeding the US edition by approximately 6 months. This limited edition is signed, numbered by Raymond Khoury to a limitation (pre-title) page in black ink. The author has also signed, lined and dated the title page in blue ink. Iss... View more info

Image for CONSPIRACIES OF ROME - Signed,Lined & dated PLUS +  THE COLUMN OF PHOCUS - Signed,Lined & dated

CONSPIRACIES OF ROME - Signed,Lined & dated PLUS + THE COLUMN OF PHOCUS - Signed,Lined & dated

By: Richard Blake/Sean Gabb

Price: £65.00

Publisher: United Kingdom., Hodder & Stoughton + The Hampden Press.: 2006 & 2008

Edition: First Edition, First printing.

Inscription: Latin Inscribed.

Item Number: 639819

ISBN: 0340951125

Condition: New, Fine.


This listing is for two books by Sean Gabb. THE COLUMN OF PHOCUS: paperback published by The Hampden Press in 2006, this book is signed, lined & dated by Sean Gabb (See photos). THE CONSPIRACIES OF ROME, hard cover published by Hodder & Stoughton in 2008 under Sean's pen name - Richard Blake. This is also signed, lined and dated by the author.Both books are first edition, first printings in new and fine condition. View more info

Image for DAWN OF EMPIRE Signed UK First Edition

DAWN OF EMPIRE Signed UK First Edition

By: Sam Barone

Price: £10.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Century: 2007

Edition: First edition. First printing.

Inscription: Signed

Item Number: 632524

ISBN: 1846050502

Condition: New. Fine


First printing of the UK first edition of Sam Barone's debut. Signed by author on the title page with the added inscription "Best Wishes." A Fine unread hardcover in a fine dustwrapper. View more info

Image for THE EAGLE'S PREY UK First Edition, Signed with Latin Inscription

THE EAGLE'S PREY UK First Edition, Signed with Latin Inscription

By: Simon Scarrow

Price: £40.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Headline: 2004

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 35355

ISBN: 0755301153

Condition: Fine


First edition, first printing of the 5th book in the Eagle series. Signed on the title page in blue ink by Simon Scarrow who has also added the latin inscription: "Placeat Lector." Scarce with these attributes. The hardcover is in fine unread condition, the dust-wrapper is in very near fine condition with very slight shelf-wear. View more info

Image for THE FIELDS OF DEATH Signed UK First Edition

THE FIELDS OF DEATH Signed UK First Edition

By: Simon Scarrow

Price: £18.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Headline: 2010

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 4862842

ISBN: 0755324390

Condition: New, fine


Final book in the Wellington and Napoleon series. First edition, first printing. Signed to the title page by Simon Scarrow. A fine unread hardcover in a like dustwrapper. View more info

Image for THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY - Signed First Edition

THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY - Signed First Edition

By: Simon Scarrow

Price: £49.00

Publisher: UK., Headline.: 2005

Edition: First edition, first printing.

Item Number: 4694190110

ISBN: 075530117X

Condition: New, fine.


First edition, first printing of the 6th book in the Eagle series. Signed on the title page by Simon Scarrow. Book is in fine, unread condition. The jacket is new but does have very slight shelf wear to the edges. View more info

Image for BROTHERS IN BLOOD (With Bonus Story) Signed, Dated with Latin Inscription

BROTHERS IN BLOOD (With Bonus Story) Signed, Dated with Latin Inscription

By: Simon Scarrow

Price: £35.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Headline: 2014

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 482616

ISBN: 0755393937

Condition: New, fine


Roman Legion book 13. This is the Waterstones Edition with the bonus short story. Signed, dated "10th October 2014" and lined: "Placeat Lector!" By Simon Scarrow to the title page. A fine unread hardcover in a like dust wrapper. View more info

Image for THE GLADIATOR UK First Edition, Signed, Dated with Latin Inscription

THE GLADIATOR UK First Edition, Signed, Dated with Latin Inscription

By: Simon Scarrow

Price: £30.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, Headline: 2009

Edition: First edition, first printing

Item Number: 446464

ISBN: 0755327780

Condition: New, fine


First edition, first printing. Signed, Dated 19/8/9 by Simon Scarrow to the title page. The author has also added a latin quote: "Placeat Lector" to the title page. Scarce with these atributes. (Please note that we have more than one copy of this book, so the photo of the signed page is a representation of the copy you will receive) Both the hardcover and dustwrapper are new in fine unread condition. View more info

Image for Stopping Napoleon - Signed First Edition

Stopping Napoleon - Signed First Edition

By: Tom Pocock

Price: £50.00

Publisher: United Kingdom, 2004

Edition: First Edition, First Printing

Item Number: 67487900

ISBN: 0719562902

Condition: New, Fine


First edition, first printing. Hardcover. Signed by Tom Pocock. View more info